Review us on:

LINDSAY B. 

09/17/2017 on YELP

Kasey at DBY is fantastic! When my fiancé (now husband) and I met with Kasey she brought up so many things for the invitations that we would not have thought about. We ordered save the dates, wedding invitations, seating tents, table numbers, menus and we rented a card box. I am was a bit of a wreck through the wedding process and some of the other reviews didn't like that things weren't ready to see until last minute but Kasey always had everything ready when promised. If you order a cake they aren't going to bake it early to show you, sit back and let Kasey do her thing. She will not steer you wrong!!!!!!!

USER5448201 

2017 on WEDDINGWIRE

Kasey made our wedding day AMAZING! The invitations really set the event off. The invitations were so beautiful and classy! We had several people frame our invites for gifts and made other unique gifts with them including our unity candle. She also made menus,welcome letters, programs, stickers and some really awesome murals for our Chicago themed wedding. She really did amazing things to make our day beautiful. She was always there to answer other questions about our big day. When planning your big day or any event, make your first stop at DBY Events & Invitations! Kasey is simply the BEST!

 ​

LAUREN B

06/28/2017 on THE KNOT

5 stars isn't enough to describe all this storefront has to offer!!! Kasey, the store owner, is amazing!She went above and beyond to help make my daughter's wedding day all that we imagined. She helped us design the most beautiful invitations without breaking the bank, as well as coordinate all accessories along along the way. Kasey always had a smile on her face, and the ability to do several things at once along with tons of original ideas while I stressed out over church programs, menu cards, table numbers, specialty drink signs and beyond. She did it all! When I felt overwhelmed she stepped in to organize and contact all vendors, made the hotel thank you boxes, and spoke on our behalf with the venue in order to organize the reception space,the photo booth, band and a very difficult florist. She singlehandedly kept everyone on track at the rehearsal, wedding and reception. I recommend her so highly, and I wouldn't want anyone else beside me to help with any future weddings. She was most definitely the reason the day was so stress free.

MAX Y. 

07/30/2017 on THE KNOT

Not going to be too long winded but Kasey was awesome. Menus and programs were amazingly stunning and we were blown away with how they turned out. Kasey is not for the thinned skinned or sensitive type. She has a strong personality and is very direct so be prepared. We had a rowdy bunch and Kasey was able to keep them in-line and focused which was incredibly important for such a big day. Communication leading up to the day of our wedding could have been a little better but she came through for us when it mattered most. She utilized an assistant the day of and both handled every aspect of the day covering all angles. Our wedding day was how it should be, completely worry free! Overall very pleased and would absolutely recommend Kasey.

 ​

SUSAN B 

06/28/2017 on YELP

5 stars isn't enough to describe all this storefront has to offer!!! Kasey, the store owner, is amazing!She went above and beyond to help make my daughter's wedding day all that we imagined. She helped us design the most beautiful invitations without breaking the bank, as well as coordinate all accessories along along the way. Kasey always had a smile on her face, and the ability to do several things at once  along with tons of original ideas while I stressed out over church programs, menu cards, table numbers, specialty drink signs and beyond. She did it all! When I felt overwhelmed she stepped in to organize and contact all vendors, made the hotel thank you boxes, and spoke  on our behalf with the venue in order to organize the reception space,the  photo booth, band and a very difficult florist. She singlehandedly  kept everyone on track at the rehearsal, wedding and reception. I recommend her so highly, and I wouldn't want anyone else beside me to help with any future weddings.

 ​

KERRI

06/03/2017 on WEDDINGWIRE

They are very accommodating and very helpful, especially when you have no idea what you want to do with your invitations. They base your invitations off you needs as well as your pinterest boards you've been drooling over and they make it happen. They have so many different options available as well like favors, guest registries and much more available. They are very personable and they do everything in person. They're just great quality. They did our invitations, place cards and addresses and it's definitely worth the price.

 

 ​​

DANIEL M.

04/2017 on GOOGLE

Stressed out brides have no fear, I had a miscommunication with my banquet hall and I thought my place cards where going to be paper weights. I was furious when I called the invitation company on the phone. How she managed to stay professional is beyond me but she called the banquet hall on my behalf and cleared everything up. If thats not great customer service skills I don't know what is. All our stuff turned out great too.​

 ​

JILL S.

04/29/2017 on YELP

I wish I was as organized, thorough, & knowledgeable about all things event... but I'm not... so that why I hired a professional! One of my customers, quite well-known in jewelry circles, mentioned that Kasey (the owner) , had planned her daughters' very elegant Chicago wedding for close to 300 people from all over, keeping her eye on the budget agreed upon, while fulfilling their very exacting wish list. I had seen some of the impressive photos & called Kasey to see what we she could come up with for a business anniversary VIP appreciation event, for a group of 50. 

The invitations really set the perfect tone, & Kasey followed through with some wonderful ideas for decor, music, food, & all the other lovely details that I probably would not have thought of... and all tied in perfectly with the rest of our company brand & made our best customers feel appreciated, while staying right on the budget. All of us brick & mortar businesses have to compete with the internet these days, but those online businesses just can't show the love and care we have for our customers.... and as a client of dBy, I could not be more pleased with the care & professionalism that made our event so exquisite and memorable! You made me & my company look fantastic... & I will be calling you about the branding topics we discussed!!(She's not just for weddings, folks!!) Thank you, thank you, thank you!! & just WOW!!!

 

 ​​

ANTHONY D. 

08/29/2017 on YELP

Kasey takes her job very seriously and prides herself in getting the job done right, the first time around.  Sometimes things go wrong, but it's the recovery that really makes people/businesses stand out.  Our invitations had a minor imperfection and Kasey had no problem making them correct with a fast turnaround.  She even offed to do some last minute adjustments that we requested free of charge.  If you are looking for professional, hands on invitation experience, go see Kasey @ DBY!

 

 ​​

JAMIE R 

2016 on GOOGLE

Kasey made our wedding day AMAZING! The invitations really set the event off. The invitations were so beautiful and classy! We had several people frame our invites for gifts and made other unique gifts with them including our unity candle. She also made menus,welcome letters, programs, stickers and some really awesome murals for our Chicago themed wedding. She really did amazing things to make our day beautiful. She was always there to answer other questions about our big day. When planning your big day or any event, make your first stop at DBY Events & Invitations! Kasey is simply the BEST!

 

 ​​

USER4246538

2015 on WEDDINGWIRE

I chose Kasey Larson and DBY Invitations to design and print our invitations, and I am so happy that I did! I found Kasey and DBY at a local Bridal Show not long after we got engaged, and I fell in love with her designs right away. We hired Kasey and DBY to do our Save the Dates, our Invitations, our programs, our escort cards and two items for our welcome bags (we had a destination wedding). I wanted to have a cohesive and elegant look and feel for the printed matter for our wedding, but I didn’t want anything cookie cutter or just like everyone else’s. Kasey WOWED me. She took my color scheme and helped me choose papers, and she guided me to a design style that fit my budget and then she went to work, customizing the individual pieces and making them unique, special and beautiful. Kasey asked the right questions, and got right to the heart of what I wanted and gave it to me, perfectly! Every single piece she designed was beautiful and special to our destination and to us. The whole suite of completed items look beautiful together, and definitely achieved my goal of a cohesive and classy overall look of the wedding. The invitations are the centerpiece of the collection, and they are truly a work of art. Kasey was able to take some stained glass images from pictures I’d taken at our venue and used them in the invitations in an unexpected and beautiful way. They turned out so personal and so gorgeous; I have gotten so many compliments on them! Kasey was very easy to work with, and when I wanted changes, she immediately understood what I wanted and made the changes very quickly so my timeline would stay on track. DBY Invitations does extremely high quality, hand crafted work. They really work to understand your vision and to make sure you achieve it. For the quality, custom designed finished work we received; I felt that the value provided by DBY Invitations and Kasey Larson was OUTSTANDING.

 

 ​​

AMY N. 

2014 on GOOGLE

Had the most gorgeous wedding invitations, place cards, menu's and table number's made. Kasey the owner is unbelievable to work with. She not only cares about you as a customer but, also as a friend. We have had a great relationship this whole year, and sad to say that I will not be seeing or hearing from her as much. If anyone is looking for invitations, this is the place to go! Great Service, is very hard to come by now, and DBY exceeded all of my expectations. Thanks Again! 

 

 ​​

BROOK H.

12/12/2014 on THE KNOT

I chose Kasey Larson and DBY Invitations to design and print our invitations, and I am so happy that I did! I found Kasey and DBY at a local Bridal Show not long after we got engaged, and I fell in love with her designs right away. I scheduled a meeting and after talking one on one with Kasey and seeing the quality of her work in many, many samples, I knew DBY was the right fit for our wedding. We hired Kasey and DBY to do our Save the Dates, our Invitations, our programs, our escort cards and two items for our welcome bags (we had a destination wedding). I wanted to have a cohesive and elegant look and feel for the printed matter for our wedding, but I didn’t want anything cookie cutter or just like everyone else’s. Kasey WOWED me. She took my color scheme and helped me choose papers, and she guided me to a design style that fit my budget and then she went to work, customizing the individual pieces and making them unique, special and beautiful. Kasey asked the right questions, and got right to the heart of what I wanted and gave it to me, perfectly! Every single piece she designed was beautiful and special to our destination and to us. The whole suite of completed items look beautiful together, and definitely achieved my goal of a cohesive and classy overall look of the wedding. The invitations are the centerpiece of the collection, and they are truly a work of art. Kasey was able to take some stained glass images from pictures I’d taken at our venue and used them in the invitations in an unexpected and beautiful way. They turned out so personal and so gorgeous; I have gotten so many compliments on them! Kasey was very easy to work with, and when I wanted changes, she immediately understood what I wanted and made the changes very quickly so my timeline would stay on track. DBY Invitations does extremely high quality, hand crafted work. They really work to understand your vision and to make sure you achieve it. For the quality, custom designed finished work we received; I felt that the value provided by DBY Invitations and Kasey Larson was OUTSTANDING. I could have saved money by going with a do-it-yourself option, or choosing something boilerplate out of a catalog…but I would not have been as happy and my guests would not have been blown over, as they were with Kasey’s work. The save-the-date and the invitations set the whole tone of the wedding with your guests, long before they see the venue or the flowers…I couldn’t be happier that I chose DBY Invitations and Kasey Larson to design the major printed matter for our wedding. Because I had a smaller budget and couldn’t afford to have DBY do other items like menus, table numbers, etc. Kasey even helped me order matching paper product so I could do some DIY projects that would still go with the look and feel of the professionally done printed matter. I cannot express strongly enough what a great vendor Kasey Larson and DBY Invitations are to work with. The completed products were an excellent, high quality value, and really added to our wedding.

 

 ​​

INGRID B. 

09/03/2014 on THE KNOT

I am over the moon about our invitations and paper items for our wedding. Kasey knew exactly the vision i had in mind to go with our wedding at Starved Rock Lodge. There was one small issue with the printing, and Kasey worked with me and was very professional and so nice in getting it resolved! i am so SO pleased with the results. The invitations were stunning, and our guests loved them. I will definitely be using DbY in the future for other events!!

 

 ​​

BECKY M.

06/22/2016 on THE KNOT

I could not be happier with the invitations Kasey designed for us. She listened to what we wanted and we ended up with a product that was personalized, beautiful, and so much more than we had first envisioned. We also used Kasey for day of coordination. Hands down going with DbY was the best money we spent on the wedding. Kasey made it so easy. I didn't have to make a single confirmation phone call, and I could really enjoy the day while not having to worry about a thing. Kasey was a huge part of why our wedding was so special.

 

 ​​

DOROTA

11/16/2014 on WEDDINGWIRE

Kasey, 

I wanted to make sure to reach out to you and thank you for the wonderful job you have done with all of our wedding stationary. Working with you and your team has been a pleasure and the final results were just stunning. The wedding invitations were so beautiful and I cannot thank you enough for holding them away from me till the right time as I wanted to send them right away.

As we are now sending our thank you cards to our guests, I am thankful again for reaching out to your company. Please feel free to use us as your recommendation for your future customers.

With the warmest regards

 

 ​​

AUTUMN S.

09/01/2014 on THE KNOT

The invitations were beautiful. DbY was very helpful in making the invitations affordable and elegant. My only concern is that a mistake that was caught in the proofing stage was not corrected on the final invitation. It was not a big deal, at least.

 

 ​​

DOROTA P.

08/19/2014 on THE KNOT

Kasey, I wanted to make sure to reach out to you and thank you for the wonderful job you have done with all of our wedding stationary. Working with you and your team has been a pleasure and the final results were just stunning. The wedding invitations were so beautiful and Icannot thank you enough for holding them away from me till the right time as I wanted to send them right away. As we are now sending our thank you cards to our guests, I am thankful again for reaching out to your company. Please feel free to use us as your recommendation for your future customers. With the warmest regards 

 

 ​​

VERONICA 

08/08/2014 on WEDDINGWIRE

My wedding save-the-dates, invitations, menus, programs, placecard settings, and thank-you cards could not have been more beautiful. They were able to capture exactly what I had pictured. They responded to my questions promptly and thoroughly. I would use DBY again for any fancy event!

 

 ​​

USER4085645 

2014 on WEDDINGWIRE

Wow I just read all the bad reviews and I must say my experience was different. I did have a couple of last minute problems however Kasey solve the problem right away and the result was beautiful. Kasey replied to every e-mail very fast even when she was out of town. The quality of the invitations and designs are wonderful, you can definitely tell the difference between working with her and just printed with an online company. She did everything for the shower and the wedding and I can tell you I'm a happy customer and I will recommend them. I think a good vendors is not the one that do everything the way you want but the one that helps you create something even more beautiful.

 

 ​​

ERICA S.

05/06/2014 on YELP

I'm super confused as to why why there are any negative reviews about DBY. This place rocks and so does Kasey. She is the FIRST AND ONLY person I've worked with who didn't try to upsell me. My dad and I went in there together to work on my wedding invitations and we had no idea what we were doing. The only help I could give her was that I like the look of white invitations and that we're not interested in spending a lot of money.  Not only did her estimate come in way below any others we had gotten from places like Paper Source and Papyrus, but she actually talked both of my parents OUT of spending additional money on our invites.

She's professional, warm, funny, and incredibly knowledgeable. It took exactly two hours to design the invitation, and she helped every step of the way. She's very aware of how wording comes across to your guests, and will not hesitate to give suggestions on how something should be conveyed. 

This being said, you have to give Kasey some kind of starting point. DBY stands for Design By You. These are cookie cutter invitations that you order online. You actually sit down with her and design every single detail. Since I thought white invites looked sharp, she immediately showed me everything she had in the store. That's all I came in with and she took it from there. My invitations came out even better than expected, and her turn-around time was less than two weeks. She had the proof ready for me in 5 days. I'm so impressed with her and this whole experience. Kasey has a customer for life. I'm so grateful I found this place!!!

 

 ​​

DANA K.  

03/30/2014 on YELP

I recently got married and I can honestly say I don't know how people do it without a planner!  I had an idea of a small casual wedding celebration, however, my now husband had a completely different idea.  During my consultation with Kasey, I explained that my (husband) wanted a traditional wedding format but a laid back casual wedding was more my style. Within a breath she came up with such creative ideas on how to tie both of our styles together.  Kasey's eye for detail and decoration is really one of a kind. She is incredibly organized and attentive to your needs. Every question and email I had, she had an answer right away.  Kasey is as professional as it gets. With her experience, she was able to foresee any issues and have them handled before I had even thought of a what if scenario. Her studio is truly amazing as well. I was very impressed the second I walked in and enjoyed looking at all her displays. Having Kasey coordinate my wedding was one of the best decisions I made.  There is so much stress and so many little details that the process of planning a wedding can become very taxing which takes away from the true meaning of a wedding. Having a planner such as Kasey, my husband and I were able to enjoy our day and the planning process. I couldn't think of doing it any other way.

 

 ​​

CHRISTY

022/2013 on THE KNOT

Kasey and DBY did all of our paper goods for our wedding this month. We couldn't have been happier with the way our invitations, programs, menus, and escort cards turned out. All of them were absolutely spectacular! Kasey is a busy lady, and she does have a big personality. However, she is EXTREMELY nice, well-meaning, and engaged with her clients. I felt she spent far more time getting to know us and and the wedding we were planning than most of our other vendors. The company has gone through several staffing changes since we booked them, and although this did lead to some minor miscommunications, I felt that Kasey handled them extremely professionally. I never waited more than 12 hours for a return phone call from her, and I never felt like I had to remind her who I was. Kasey does have her own ideas, but that's part of what you're paying for. She is happy to change anything about her designs to meet her clients' needs. Our invitations were the first items we received from DBY, and I can't tell you how many compliments we received on the design and craftsmanship. The colors were perfect, and Kasey was happy to help incorporate the logo a friend of ours designed for us as a wedding gift. I felt like she really had a great understanding of what we were looking for, and she did her best to make our half-formed ideas come to life. When I was disappointed with how a sample invitation looked after it went through the mail, Kasey came up with a cost-effective solution that solved the problem, and I think actually added to the overall look and feel of the invitations. The remainder of our paper goods were delivered on time, and when I went to pick them up the Wednesday before our wedding, I discovered that we had told her two different colors for one of the escort card categories. Kasey had actually printed this category of cards TWICE, at her expense, once on the color we had picked out previously, and once on the color I had given her. I was astounded that a vendor would go to this kind of trouble to make sure her bride was happy! DBY is expensive, but you are paying for more than just paper. You are paying for a creative process, printing, assembly, and production of your items. We were so pleased with how everything turned out, and feel lucky that we had Kasey on our side to help with details (like color coding) when things got crazy! And the quality is exceptional, with all of the paper flowing seamlessly throughout the day. We were extremely happy with our experience at DBY, and we definitely recommend them!

 

 ​​

RACHEL

08/2013 on WEDDINGWIRE

Kasey and DBY did all of our paper goods for our wedding this month. We couldn't have been happier with the way our invitations, programs, menus, and escort cards turned out. All of them were absolutely spectacular!
Kasey is a busy lady, and she does have a big personality. However, she is EXTREMELY nice, well-meaning, and engaged with her clients. I felt she spent far more time getting to know us and and the wedding we were planning than most of our other vendors. The company has gone through several staffing changes since we booked them, and although this did lead to some minor miscommunications, I felt that Kasey handled them extremely professionally. I never waited more than 12 hours for a return phone call from her, and I never felt like I had to remind her who I was. Kasey does have her own ideas, but that's part of what you're paying for. She is happy to change anything about her designs to meet her clients' needs.
I can't tell you how many compliments we received on the design and craftsmanship. The colors were perfect, and Kasey was happy to help incorporate the logo a friend of ours designed for us as a wedding gift. I felt like she really had a great understanding of what we were looking for, and she did her best to make our half-formed ideas come to life. When I was disappointed with how a sample invitation looked after it went through the mail, Kasey came up with a cost-effective solution that solved the problem, and I think actually added to the overall look and feel of the invitations.
When I went to pick everything up the Wednesday before our wedding, I discovered that we had told her two different colors for one of the escort card categories. Kasey had actually printed this category of cards TWICE, at her expense, once on the color we had picked out previously, and once on the color I had given her. I was astounded that a vendor would go to such lengths to keep her bride happy!
We couldn't have been happier with our experience.

 

 ​​

DANA K. 

03/24/2014 on THE KNOT

Kasey, I wanted to make sure to reach out to you and thank you for the wonderful job you have done with all of our wedding stationary. Working with you and your team has been a pleasure and the final results were just stunning. The wedding invitations were so beautiful and I cannot thank you enough for holding them away from me till the right time as I wanted to send them right away. As we are now sending our thank you cards to our guests, I am thankful again for reaching out to your company. Please feel free to use us as your recommendation for your future customers. With the warmest regards

 

 ​​

CHRISTY M. 

11/17/2013 on YELP

We worked with Kasey for our wedding invitations, programs, table names, "guest book" and seating chart.  Everything we received was beautiful and the guests raved about it all.  We have both the seating chart and our guest sign page (complete with our own personal logo) displayed in our home.  They are too pretty to stuff in a closet.

 

 ​​

CHRISTY

08/10/2013 on WEDDINGWIRE

Absolutely LOVED working with DBY!!!! They went far and beyond my expectations!!! I learned so much from them. Definitely the best!!!!

 

 ​​

STEPHANIE 

05/04/2013 on WEDDINGWIRE

Wonderful and unique wedding invitations. Kasey also made my place cards, table numbers, and menu's. I loved everything and couldn't be happier!

 

 ​​

AMY

04/04/2013 on WEDDINGWIRE

my save-the-dates are awesome. love it...=)

 

 ​​

TANAI N.

09/27/2012 on YELP

I ordered my custom invitations from DBY Invitations for my 15th anniversary vow renewal.  We originally got married at city hall so this was our time for our dream wedding and it was was 'dreamy'.  Kasey was AWESOME!  Everything was perfect, boxed invitations, place cards, and programs all beautifully coordinated.  I would show you a picture if I could.  My guest could not stop raving about the invitations, they were so beautiful that they did not want to break the seal to open the invitation.  They did not want to return the RSVP card because they did not want to break up the set! (too funny).  I recommend DBY for all of your stationary needs and events.  The family was going through a rough time; however, despite this, Kasey still managed to complete the order and the finished product was flawless.

My only complaint was the slowness to respond; however, Kasey kept me updated with the current struggles that they were experiencing and I was understanding of the situation.

I would definitely recommend DBY!

 

 ​​

TERESA

09/08/2012 on WEDDINGWIRE

WOW! All the work with did with Kasey turned out to be beyond amazing. The invitations were astonishing. Everything she created fit perfectly into our wedding theme. We loved working with her and she was soo attentive and creative. She knew exactly what we wanted. She gave us advice and always was there to assist us. Thank you for everything Kasey! 

 

 ​​

JESSICA

08/25/2012 on WEDDINGWIRE

I have to admit that this review has been a long time coming... 

I first met Kasey three years ago, the week before one of my gal pal's weddings-- I found out the week before Megz's wedding that she planned to do Kinko's copied programs. I couldn't bear to have this happen! I contacted Kasey and (the week BEFORE my friend's wedding!) we designed the inserts for Megz's programs. Kasey rush special-ordered ivory shimmer paper to match Megz's gown and coordinated the ink to match her bridesmaids' dresses. We did a monogram at the top (and positioned it to display in the pocket notch for the pockets I was putting together). Megz was thrilled with her programs! 

Because of the service I was given by Kasey and her mom, I knew exactly who I wanted to use for my papergoods when it came time for MY wedding!

I had a quirky idea for save-the-dates, and Kasey executed it flawlessly. Since I'm picky, it took a couple of drafts, which Kasey was happy to do until she knew I felt completely satisfied. In the end, I wound up with s-t-d’s that required the use of a red-lens decoder (think old-school cereal box decoders!) to decipher the hidden message-- which was that our wedding was on the horizon! Exactly what I wanted!!

THEN it was time for invites... Kasey designed complex insert cards with a repeating motif that continued when each of three insert cards overlaid one another. Her patience as I picked out colors was awesome-- and her expertise on how much is too much was invaluable. I was excited to receive tons of tiny lime green envelopes in the mail as guests replied to our invitations. My wedding is now 1.5 years in the past, and to this day, I still receive compliments. 

The quality of DBY's work and Kasey's expertise and suggestions are outstanding. She is my go-to paper-guru. I cannot recommend her work enough if you are anywhere near as pick a bride as I was!

 

 ​​

VALERIE

01/21/2012 on WEDDINGWIRE

OMG, my invitations were GORGEOUS!!!! The quality of them was perfect and they were the perfect "first impression" of the concept and feeling of our wedding. Kasey did a wonderful job and I would recommend her beautiful work to everyone. 

[one of my guests was invited to over 10 weddings this year and immediately called me upon receiving my invitation just to ask where I got them done and to tell me that they were BY FAR the most gorgeous invitations that she's ever seen!

 

 ​​

HEATHER

10/22/2011 on WEDDINGWIRE

Everything that we ordered from DBY was perfect. We got the invitations, menus, table cards and wedding programs all to match and they were stunning. Kasey had great ideas but was never forceful with them. She let you use your imagination and fun with the entire process. The outcome was so worth it. We received so many compliments on our invitations as they were unique and it was obvious that they were custom made and not just "store bought". Would go there again in a heart beat. Everything was more than I could have imagined. I especially loved the outside mailing envelopes as they said "please deliver to" Kasey laughed because when I saw that it actually made me cry. I guess because it was something I had never seen on any invitation I have ever received. How special!!! Go there you will not be sorry

 

 ​​

ELIZABETH S.

07/07/2011 on YELP

Kasey was so awesome to work with. She took our ideas for our wedding invitations and made them reality. Our invitations were absolutley beautiful. We got so many compliments on our invations. She also helped us with our thank you cards and favor boxes that look like chivari chairs and doubled as placecard holders. They were done in the same paper as our wedding invites so everything color coordinated. Plus you can't beat the price. I paid the same amount for custom designed invitations where I got to choose every detail that other brides paid for cheap looking cardboard invites out of a book. It is important to go one day and look around and figure out what you like and are looking for. I highly recommend them!

 

 ​​

CARMELA

05/21/2011 on WEDDINGWIRE

First of all Kasey was so awesome to work with. She took our ideas for our wedding invitations and made them reality. Our invitations were absolutley beautiful. We got so many compliments on our invations. She also helped us with favor boxes that look like chivari chairs and doubled as placecard holders. They were done in the same paper as our wedding invites so everything color coordinates. Plus you can't beat the price. I paid the same amount for custom designed invitations where I got to choose every detail that other brides paid for cheap looking cardboard invites out of a book. I highly recommend them!

 

 ​​

ELIZABETH

03/19/2011 on YELP

Kasey did a beautiful job with our invitations! I was adamant that I wanted a plum colored pocket invitation and envelope to coincide with my wedding colors. Several other vendors told me that it just wasn't available. I found DBY online and went to the store to be pleasantly surprised that they could get it for me. I had worked on ideas with another vendor prior to visiting Kasey that just couldn't hit the mark for me. The plum could have helped, but Kasey nailed the design first try out of the gate. It was beauiful! We received many facebook comments, texts, emails and phone calls on how stunning our invites were. Yes, they were pricey but we picked one of the most expensive papers for the invite border - a silver sparkle glitter and we added rhinestones to our invite too. They also did our menu cards and ceremony booklets which I was slow at getting the information in. My only negative experience with this vendor was some attitude received throughout the process. Kasey is a very confident and strong woman and sometimes it just comes across as plain rudeness. Other sites said similar when I first found out about DBY before going there. So, if you can get past not being treated like the customer at times, the work itself is beautiful. The store has plenty of samples and fonts to review which along with Kasey takes away the guess work of what to pick! Extremely helpful in itself. Walk in appointments are tough since she is busy, so be sure to make an appointment! 

 

 ​​

AMY

12/31/2010 on YELP

If you want completely custom and unique invitations, Kasey can do it for you! Just give her some inspiration and the options are seemingly endless! 

We had so many compliments on our invitations because they were unique, and truly a reflection of our style and interest. Our invitations, place cards, table numbers, menus and programs all tied our theme together, and we were quite pleased with the results. If you are wanting to do something very unique, please make sure you can invest the time and energy into helping Kasey create the design that you want. The more information you can give her to help her create your design - the better!

The cost of everything was more than we had budgeted for, but we got a wonderful design that was exactly what we wanted - something we could not get from catalog ordering (although you can do that with Kasey too!) She is a wonderful creative and you are paying for the expertise she can provide. If you want something unique and different to set your wedding and reception apart from all of the rest - this is the place to go!

 

 ​​

TERESA

10/118/2010 on THE KNOT

Kasey did a magnificent job finding our right colors and helping us with the design of our invitations. We received rave reviews from our guest regarding our invites. "Never seen anything like them" "Love the color scheme" "Great fall colors"

 

 ​​

JESSICA

10/09/2010 on WEDDINGWIRE

There is one word that comes to mind - EXCEPTIONAL!!! I was overwhelmed by looking at so many types of invitation and colors that I didn't even know where to begin.

Kasey's patience and vision brought together a beautiful piece of work. We received many compliments on our invitatioins from the color to - "I've never seen anything like this" both from family and friends, as well as recent brides. I highly recommend Kasey for all invites. We'll be coming back for other invitation events.

 

 ​​

TERRY&STEPHAN

10/01/2010 on WEDDINGWIRE

Kasey was so amazing to work with! Our invitations were so gorgeous! We had so many compliments on them, she truly did an amazing job! If you want unique invitations kasey is the one to see.

 

 ​​

MAEGAN

08/21/2010 on WEDDINGWIRE

We loved the work Kasey did for our daughter's wedding. She coordinated the invitations with the menus, place cards and table numbers so that all was seamless. Her design complimented the theme of the wedding venue. Her advice was instrumental in pulling everything together.

 

 ​​

JOAN

10/17/2009 on WEDDINGWIRE

We came here for our wedding invitations, ceremony programs, reception menu cards, and reception placecards. We worked with Kasey who was very easy to work with and created some beautiful work for us. Everyone remarked how beautiful, unique, and dramatic our wedding invitations were (ours were printed on a beautiful cream colored paper and had a small crystal). We did our research and ended up spending the same amount of money than if we had ordered through a wedding invitation book or online. At designed by you, you truly get to design your own invitations from the design to the paper type to the colors etc. I reccommend thinking about what unique look you would want for your wedding invitations and then checking this place out. My only caveat is that Kasey seemed kinda rushed at times when we met with her and I did have to carefully review all the drafts of things she sent me for errors. Nevertheless, these issues were minor and I do not hesitate in reccommending this place. They do quality work here and really work hard to create the customized look you envision.

 

 ​​

Reviews

DBY on WeddingWire
DBY on The Knot
DBY on Google
DBY on Yelp
Facebook Review
always by appointment
Call: 847.755.0861 to schedule